Introducing the 2021-22 IDC Board of Directors

IDC Board of Directors

IDC members recently elected the new Board of Directors at the 49th Annual General Meeting.

The Nominating Committee, chaired by Past President Carol Jones, issued a call for nominations to the membership in July, for three Director positions. While many qualified candidates were among the applicants, three candidates were announced for endorsement and were unanimously approved by membership. Those members are Keshia Caplette of Saskatoon, Sean Crawford of Calgary, and Jennifer Wiwchar-Fast of Winnipeg. Congratulations to the new and returning board members.

Following the AGM, Ian Rolston was elected new IDC President for the incoming year. Deborah Rutherford joins the ranks of leaders as one of IDC’s past presidents and will continue to serve on the board until 2023.

Keshia Caplette was reappointed Vice-President for the coming year, and the many vital committees have already begun to take shape, which will provide valuable expertise and thought leadership to IDC’s operations. More about current committees and open positions will be shared with members soon.

Read more about the 2021-22 Board of Directors at

IDC Board of Directors
Top: Glen Brewer, Lori Arnold, Carol Jones, Sean Crawford, Trevor Kruse, IDC CEO. Middle: Jennifer Wiwchar-Fast, Jennifer Green
Brought to you by:ontario